IBBY Australia Honour Books Annotated List (1962-2018)

This publication presents 48 outstanding books, from Tangara (1962) to The Bone Sparrow and Teacup (2018). Annotations that succinctly place each book in its context, and biographical information about the writers and illustrators, add to the value of this unique resource. It is unique, in that while there are many booklists serving many purposes, this … Continue reading IBBY Australia Honour Books Annotated List (1962-2018)

IBBY Honour Books Exhibitions

IBBY Australia Inc and the National Centre for Australian Children’s Literature have developed a unique travelling exhibition of books for young readers. For the first time ever in Australia, a travelling exhibition of international IBBY Honour Books including 191 outstanding books, selected by 70 of the member countries of IBBY (the International Board on Books … Continue reading IBBY Honour Books Exhibitions